Rehost more often?

Report any abuse,bot problems,bugs and ideas.
Post Reply
banner_bg
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:26 pm

Rehost more often?

Post by banner_bg » Wed Mar 26, 2014 11:16 am

Can you make the bot to auto rehost more often? Im asking this because my server list is always full with hostbot games and I have to wait a very long time untill I see your bot.

User avatar
Sunus
Developer
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Re: Rehost more often?

Post by Sunus » Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:24 pm

Use commands:
/whereis CF (p1l1s Castle Fight!) or /whereis CASTLEPRO (p1l1s Fun!) /whereis pro (p1l1s Pro!) to find current game if not visible from our server.
Also other good thing is to add our p1l1s hosts to your friend list. After all you need is to enter game name to custom game field and press join.
Or watch current games real-time on http://www.warcraft3.eu/index.php?menu=cfstats and after copy and paste to custom game field and press join.

Best option for you is to play Castle Fight on our server and you will be able to see all hosing bots.

banner_bg
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: Rehost more often?

Post by banner_bg » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:59 pm

I play with garena, so these commands dont work.
Where is this custom game field?

User avatar
Sunus
Developer
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Re: Rehost more often?

Post by Sunus » Fri Mar 28, 2014 6:42 am

custom game field?
it's only for battle.net games like our server. I don't think garena uses refresh trick, I think it all depends on delay, low ping- bottom in the list, high ping - top in the list, but not 100% sure :)

banner_bg
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: Rehost more often?

Post by banner_bg » Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:01 pm

Well, I added your server to the registry, but i cant join it. Unable to connect to bnet(my wc3 is not original)
If you can configure the bot to rehost with !pub more often Im sure that fill fix my prob

User avatar
Sunus
Developer
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Re: Rehost more often?

Post by Sunus » Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:55 pm

I would recommend to download our game package at http://www.warcraft3.eu/index.php?menu=connect.
Install Warcraft3 to other directory, or just download the loader if you already have a 1.26a warcraft3 version http://europe.warcraft3.eu/downloads/w3 ... _Keres.zip.
You might need to add our server to your registry if you not done that yet http://europe.warcraft3.eu/downloads/wc3.zip.
And finally you need to register an account at http://www.warcraft3.eu/index.php?menu=accregistration

banner_bg
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: Rehost more often?

Post by banner_bg » Fri Mar 28, 2014 5:29 pm

Thanks i can join your server now.

james442
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 5:15 am

Re: Rehost more often?

Post by james442 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 6:04 am

I play with garena, so these commands dont work.
Where is this custom game field?

Post Reply