I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Feel free to report any abuse,bot problems,bugs and ideas.
Post Reply
molostreum
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:17 pm

I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by molostreum » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:26 pm

Hi, sorry to bother you all, but It's been 3 days I don't see bot p1l1s anymore to play Hellhalt. But on warcraft3.eu, I see that some people are playing it, so maybe I have to do something in order to play ?
Thanks to the one may anwser me.

tetedemort.

jahm
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by jahm » Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:35 pm

Yep same prob here

Nathrezim
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 1:03 am

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by Nathrezim » Sat Apr 14, 2018 1:07 am

I have the same problem, from patch 1.29 that bot games do not appear anymore. Any idea why this can be?

coogshouse
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:51 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by coogshouse » Sat Apr 14, 2018 5:41 pm

I would imagine it has to do with a conflict in versions WC3 updates and how the bot was configured. The updates apparently were substantial, which would have required the developers of the game to make some serious changes. Its either a case of the developers working right now to bring this back into production or they just called it quits because it was too much work

User avatar
Sunus
Developer
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by Sunus » Sun Apr 15, 2018 11:54 am

hellhalt map was totally broken after 1.29 version. If you want to play hellhalt map you might think of joining our local server, it's still using 1.28.5 version.

moneys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:46 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by moneys » Sun Apr 15, 2018 11:06 pm

How do you join that local server?

User avatar
Sunus
Developer
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by Sunus » Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:46 am


glon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:56 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by glon » Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:56 pm

Is there any chance you'll get the bots sorted on 1.29 in a future though?
Thanks for the link to 1.28.1 by the way, helped me a lot :D

moneys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:46 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by moneys » Sat Apr 21, 2018 2:15 pm

Anyone else having difficulties using this? I have tried to download it, but keep getting an error.

User avatar
Sunus
Developer
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by Sunus » Sat Apr 21, 2018 5:18 pm

if it's not secret, maybe share the error message with us?

moneys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:46 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by moneys » Sun Apr 22, 2018 5:58 pm

Sunus wrote:
Sat Apr 21, 2018 5:18 pm
if it's not secret, maybe share the error message with us?
Yes, lol I must have been at work so I couldn't see the error....

The cabinet file 'disk1.cab' required for installation corrupt and cannot be used. This could indicate a network error, an error reading from the cd-rom or a problem with this package.

( I do not have a CD in)

User avatar
Sunus
Developer
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:20 pm

Re: I don't see bot p1l1s anymore, that's normal ?

Post by Sunus » Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:24 pm

just re-download the torrent package

Post Reply